First Line!

After erasing the first line I am writing this. It is so simple just to erase a thought in a click. I wrote it, and I deleted it. This one sentence looks so simple but as I mentioned in my earlier post, words do have hidden meaning. Every sentence has a destiny. So getting deleted was the destiny of that sentence? What did it do wrong? As a writer, I didn’t like it so it got deleted and if this is how things are going to be then nobody will ever know that sentence. Nobody will ever have the idea of its existence. Isn’t it beautiful and sad at the same time? I wonder what that sentence might be thinking about me? Did I murder it? Or I took away a chance from it in contributing for something magical?


Sitting back in front of my window, I look outside. The night is slowly crawling in and the gates and windows are shutting down like the eyes of an infant just after coming out from the heaven which some people refer to as, womb. There is a cigarette right in between my sore lips and I am trying to kiss every bit of it. I know it will harm me but the pleasure it is giving me at this moment is incomparable. There are few mosquito right under my computer table and my God! aren’t they loving me?

Yesterday, I thought about one thing which I should do without thinking about the consequences. But, we, humans tend to think a lot and when we are tired of thinking, we sleep. I am not in the mood to sleep for now, so here I am. Allowing those little insects to kiss me while I am kissing this wonderful cigarette.

Can I delete that thought from my head as I deleted that first line? Is it that simple?

*Smirk*


Make a glass of your favorite drink today. Sit on your best chair with that drink and take few deep breaths and drink on your own name and whisper, Sometimes it is alright to delete something even if we know, it means a lot to us. Tell yourself that sentence everyday and enjoy your drink whenever you get a chance because you never know when will you be that First Line. 

Leave a comment